MNGT 138, Three main points learned

The three things that this class has taught me and will influence me most going forward are as follows.

·       The creation of newsletters for clients. I found that writing about what is going on inside the organization is a valuable resource for our customers. It allows them to get a feel of what is going on, and what the future has in store for the company as well as their needs.

·       The importance of writing for the web. I found that people want as much information in as few words as possible. I have learned to write cold hard facts and information without all the fluff that a book contains.

·       The creation of informative posters or fliers. I learned how to make a nice poster to promote an event for my company. The uses of a photo to capture my clients attention as well as all the information needed for them to attend the event.

Leave a Reply

